Customer-oriented feeding technology

nak automation GmbH is a leading supplier of high-quality feeding solutions and feeding components in a modular system, which are ideal for assembling and handling of small and very small parts.

The wide range of nak component feeders includes not only linear conveyors, bowl feeders, vibrating drives and conveying centrifuges, but also complex feeding stations including transfer handling. On customer request, nak Automation also realises multi-lane feeding solutions, integrates camera systems as well as complex sorting functions.

nak parts feeders convey components of almost any shape and made of a wide variety of materials, in sizes from 0.1 mm to about the size of a fist.

Feeding technology from nak is used in automation systems in a wide range of industries – from automotive, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering and electronics to robotics, sensor technology and connectivity.

Feeding systems and feeding components from nak

Components

Several patents on practical feeders with vibration force compensation prove the market position of the experts from northern Bavaria for customer-oriented component feeding, handling and vision technology.

In addition to CNC-manufactured bowl feeders, nak’s standard range includes proven vibratory drives, linear feeders and centrifugal feeders, as well as vibratory and belt hoppers and the appropriate accessories – such as parts chutes, bases and stand feet, control units, forked light barriers and ion blowers.

Systems

With the prefabricated, flexible nak feeding system for small and very small parts, we can react quickly to customer requests. Only the pot size and conveyor belt length still have to be coordinated. The adaptation to the respective customer components is done by individual change parts – for example by baffles, which we produce in the 3D printing process.

On request, we can complete your nak feeding system individually – for example with camera systems including image recognition or with precision robots for parts manipulation and micro-assembly.

Our competences

Branches

Electrical Engineering

Electronics

Automotive

Robotics

Plastics technology

Household

Mechanical engineering

Punching/Bending Technology

Connectivity

Medicine and pharmaceuticals

Feeding technology at nak

Our vibratory bowl feeders are vibration-capable spring mass systems which are driven electromagnetically. The mechanical vibrations of the vibratory drives in the bowl feeder are used in our milled polyamide conveyor pots for sorting and separating bulk material.

Our linear vibratory drives are vibration-capable spring mass systems which are driven electromagnetically. The mechanical vibrations of the vibratory drives in the linear conveyor are used in our linear conveyor lines for transporting, sorting and separating bulk material.

Centrifugal conveying technology uses a permanently rotating, inclined disc that pushes the material to be conveyed outwards against a boundary of the disc by means of centrifugal force. At the highest point of the centrifugal conveyor, the items to be conveyed are transferred to a second rotating ring, which rotates at a higher speed. From there, the conveyed items can be discharged in an orderly manner and in the correct position.

    • High speeds with conveying rates of up to 2,500 parts/min
    • Low noise level
    • Gentle parts transport without vibration
    • Rugged construction with hardened sorting baffles
    • Quick type change due to plug-in sorting elements

Vibration force compensation

Conventional vibratory conveyor drives (AWF or LF 70) work according to the 2-mass oscillation principle. The reaction forces that occur due to the vibrating working mass (conveyor bowl, linear rail, …) are transmitted via the unit feet into the ground (machine table) and must be compensated by a correspondingly large foundation (counter)mass.
The innovative nak drive systems (KWF or KLF) work according to the counter-vibration principle with integrated vibration force compensation. Here, the useful mass (conveyor bowl, linear rail) oscillates in the desired direction of conveyance, while a mechanically coupled counter-mass always oscillates in the opposite direction. In this way, the vibration forces are almost compensated and a transmission of the vibration energy into the foundation is significantly reduced.

Conventional two-mass oscillating system

FS = F1

FS – Drive force linear rail
F1 – Reaction force in foot plate

Two-mass oscillation system
with vibration force compensation

FS = FG1 + FG2
F1 = F1*
FS << F1

FS – Linear rail drive force
FG – counterforce
F1 – Reaction force in foot plate

Advantages of the vibration force compensation

• Compensation of the vibration forces in the drive unit
• Reduced transmission of vibratory forces to substructures
• Minimal mutual influence of the vibratory drives on each other
• High precision at the mechanical interfaces (pot run-out/rail)
• Significantly lighter vibratory drives due to elimination of heavy counterweights
• Clean infeed of the components into the separating unit

Contact details

nak Automation GmbH
Dr.-Aigner-Straße 13
92224 Amberg | Germany
Fon: +49 9621 9148350
Fax: +49 9621 9163632
E-Mail: info@nak-automation.de
Web: www.nak-automation.de

Headquarters of nak Automation GmbH in Amberg/Bavaria
nak feeding technology in Germany

We are here for you

    * Required

Kundenorientierte Zuführtechnik

Die nak automation GmbH ist ein führender Anbieter für hochwertige Zuführlösungen und Zuführkomponenten im Baukastensystem, die sich ideal zur Montage und Handhabung von Klein- und Kleinstteilen eignen.

Das breite Sortiment von nak-Bauteilzuführungen umfasst nicht nur Linearförderer, Wendelförderer, Vibrationsantriebe und Förderzentrifugen, sondern auch komplexe Zuführstationen inklusive Übergabehandling. Auf Kundenwunsch realisiert nak Automation zudem mehrbahnige Zuführlösungen, integriert Kamerasysteme sowie komplexe Sortierfunktionen.

nak-Teilezuführungen befördern Bauteile beinahe jeglicher Form und aus den unterschiedlichsten Materialien, in Größen von 0,1 mm bis etwa Faustgröße.

Zuführtechnik von nak kommt in Automationsanlagen unterschiedlichster Branchen zum Einsatz – von den Bereichen Automotive, Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik und Elektronik bis hin zu Robotik, Sensorik und Connectivity.

Zuführsysteme und Zuführkomponenten von nak

Komponenten

Mehrere Patente auf praxisgerechte Zuführungen mit Schwingkräfte-Ausgleich belegen die Marktposition der Experten aus Nordbayern für kundenorientierte Bauteilezufuhr, -handling und Visiontechnik.

Neben CNC-gefertigen Wendelfördertöpfen umfasst das nak-Standardsortiment bewährte Vibrationsantriebe, Linearförderer und Zentrifugalförderer, außerdem Vibrations- und Bandbunker sowie das passende Zubehör – etwa Teilerutschen, Sockel und Ständerfüße, Steuergeräte, Gabel-Lichtschranken und Ionen-Blasgeräte.

Systeme

Mit dem vorgefertigten, flexiblen nak-Zuführsystem für Klein- und Kleinstteile können wir schnell auf Kundenanfragen reagieren. Lediglich Topfgröße und Förderbandlänge müssen noch abgestimmt werden. Das Anpassen an die jeweiligen Kunden-Bauteile erfolgt durch individuelle Wechselteile – etwa durch Schikanen, die wir im 3D-Druckverfahren herstellen.

Auf Wunsch komplettieren wir Ihr Zuführungssystem von nak ganz individuell – beispielsweise durch Kamerasysteme samt Bilderkennung oder durch Präzisionsroboter für die Teilemanipulation und Mikro-Montage.

Unsere Kompetenzen

Branchen

Elektrotechnik

Elektronik

Automotive

Robotik

Kunststofftechnik

Haushalt

Maschinenbau

Stanz-/Biegetechnik

Connectivity

Medizin und Pharma

Zuführtechnik bei nak

Bei unseren Wendelvibrationsantrieben handelt sich um schwingungsfähige Federmassensysteme, welche elektromagnetisch angetrieben werden. Die mechanischen Schwingungen der Vibrationsantriebe im Wendelförderer werden in unseren gefrästen Polyamidfördertöpfen zur Sortierung und Vereinzelung von Schüttgut genutzt.

Bei unseren Linearvibrationsantrieben handelt sich um schwingungsfähige Federmassensysteme, welche elektromagnetisch angetrieben werden. Die mechanischen Schwingungen der Vibrationsantriebe im Linearförderer werden in unseren linearen Förderstrecken zum Transport, Sortierung und Vereinzelung von Schüttgut genutzt.

Die Zentrifugalfördertechnik nutzt eine sich permanent drehende, schräg geneigte Scheibe, die das Fördergut mittels Zentrifugalkraft nach außen gegen eine Begrenzung der Scheibe schiebt. Am höchsten Punkt des Zentrifugalförderers angelagt, werden die zu fördernden Teile auf einen zweiten sich drehenden Ring übergeben, der sich mit einer höheren Geschwindigkeit dreht. Von dort kann das Fördergut geordnet und lagerichtig ausgegeben werden.

  • Hohe Geschwindigkeiten mit Förderleistung bis zu 2.500 Teile/min
  • Niedriger Geräuschpegel
  • Schonender Teiletransport ohne Vibration
  • robuste Bauweise mit gehärteten Sortierschikanen
  • Schneller Typenwechsel durch steckbare Sortierelemente

Schwingkräftekompensation

Konventionelle Schwingförderantriebe (AWF oder LF 70) arbeiten nach dem 2-Massen-Schwingprinzip. Die auf Grund der schwingenden Nutzmasse (Fördertopf, Linearschiene, …) auftretenden Reaktionskräfte werden über die Gerätefüße in den Untergrund (Maschinentisch) geleitet und müssen durch eine entsprechend große Fundament(gegen)masse kompensiert werden.
Die innovativen nak-Antriebssysteme (KWF oder KLF) arbeiten nach dem Gegenschwingprinzip mit integrierter Schwingkräftekompensation. Hierbei schwingt die Nutzmasse (Fördertopf, Linearschiene) in die gewünschte Förderrichtung, während eine mechanisch gekoppelte Gegenmasse stets in die Gegenrichtung schwingt. Dadurch werden die Schwingkräfte nahezu kompensiert und eine Übertragung der Schwingungsenergie in das Fundament wird deutlich reduziert.

Konventionelles Zwei-Massen-Schwingsystem

FS = F1

FS – Antriebskraft Linearschiene
F1 – Reaktionskraft in Fußplatte

Zwei-Massen-Schwingsystem
mit Schwingkräftekompensation

FS = FG1 + FG2
F1 = F1*
FS << F1

FS – Antriebskraft Linearschiene
FG – Gegenkraft
F1 – Reaktionskraft in Fußplatte

Vorteile der Schwingkräftekompensation

• Kompensation der Schwingkräfte in der Antriebs­einheit
• Geringere Schwingkräfteübertragungen auf Unterbauten
• Minimale wechselseitige Beeinflussung der Vibrationsantriebe untereinander
• Hohe Präzision an den mechanischen Schnittstellen (Topfauslauf/Schiene)
• Deutlich leichtere Vibrationsantriebe durch Wegfall schwerer Gegenmassen
• Sauberes Einlaufen der Bauteile in die Vereinzelung

Kontaktdaten

nak Automation GmbH
Dr.-Aigner-Straße 13
92224 Amberg | Germany
Fon: +49 9621 9148350
Fax: +49 9621 9163632
E-Mail: info@nak-automation.de
Web: www.nak-automation.de

Firmensitz der nak Automation GmbH in Amberg/Bayern
nak Zuführtechnik in Deutschland

Wir sind für Sie da

    * Pflichtfeld